Home Blog (News) Novak Djokovic Disqualified for Accidentally Hitting Line Judge with Ball

(News) Novak Djokovic Disqualified for Accidentally Hitting Line Judge with Ball

(AP Photo/Seth Wenig)

Novak Djokovic was disqualified from the U.S. Open Sunday for accidentally hitting a line judge with a ball. The top-seeded player hit the ball in frustration after losing several points and trailing in the set. When the ball hit the female line judge in the throat, she cried out and fell to the ground.

Leave a Reply